Booking

Based on 458 customer reviews*


*Average Grade as of 21st September 2019.
Click on circle to check out Booking / TripAdvisor website(s).

TripAdvisor

Based on 599 customer reviews*

Estar como en casa

La hospitalidad, la amabilidad y las sugerencias de la anfitriona. Desayuno excelente.

No hubo nada que no nos gustara.

Maria Alonso - 21/09/2019 (Booking)

Les chambres sont spacieuses, très propres, confortables et cosys. La literie est très confortable également. La décoration est très soignée, on se sent comme dans un cocon. Dans la salle de bains, il y a tous les produits nécessaires, c’est bien agréable. L’hôtesse est charmante, elle donne plein de conseils précieux et elle est aux petits soins. Très bon emplacement près de la gare. L’établissement est une belle maison de maître qui associe confort et élégance dans une ambiance conviviale. Tellement mieux qu’une chaîne d’hôtel sans âme. On se sent comme chez soi!

Rien.

Claire Moniot - 20/09/2019 (Booking)

A lovely hostess who could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Just the noise outside in the street

Jennie - 17/09/2019 (Booking)

Supervärdinna som gav goda råd om var man kan äta bra och sevärdheter.

Jättetrevlig värdinna och god frukost. Mysigt hus med trevlig innergård.

Just vårat rum hade mycket trafikljud från gatan .

Anders - 17/09/2019 (Booking)

Очень понравились апартаменты. Очень теплый прием хозяйки. Атмосфера очень душевная и домашняя. Здесь есть все, что бы почувствовать себя очень уютно, по домашнему. На кухне можно сварить себе кофе, попить чаю или воды. Легко можно добраться до центра, а при желании прогуляться. Это то место, которое оставляет очень теплые воспоминания, благодаря очень приятной атмосфере и душевному приему.

Ничего.

Irina - 15/09/2019 (Booking)

Great property, friendly welcome and great location

The property was easy to find, close to the railway station and was ideal for our needs. The property has lots of period features and also a modern bright feel. The breakfast was really good. Everything was very fresh and our host was always available to help.

.

Ken - 14/09/2019 (Booking)

Excellent place to stay in Bordeaux.

Isabelle is a very welcoming, nice and accommodating host. The gite is very comfortable and she serves a generous breakfast.

Nothing.

Keith & Marie-Josee - 12/09/2019 (Booking)

Very friendly host and lovely outdoor space to relax and chat with others the kitchen was a very nic

Dieter - 11/09/2019 (Booking)

Spacious, calm and gracious

An easy walk from the station and easy to find, provided you pay attention to the street numbers. There is a very small plaque beside the front door; otherwise, no obvious hotel signage. Isobel may contact you prior to arrival to ensure all is ready for you. Isobel is a charming host, who will give you some good information to help you orient yourselves and make the most of your stay. She is very attentive without being intrusive: she has the balance just right. The hotel feels spacious especially upstairs, accessed by the sweeping (marble?) staircase. Our room was simply but tastefully furnished. The bedroom floors are attractively polished floorboards. Bottled water is provided in the room and refreshed each day. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but a very well equipped communal kitchen downstairs. There are some mugs with lids to take upstairs but also inside & garden areas for sitting. The common breakfast table proved one of the unexpected high points for us over our 2 nights.

The heavy footed or those who wear heels may wish to bear in mind how sound might travel to the adjoining rooms.

Alistair M - 11/09/2019 (TripAdvisor)

Isabelle is the most brilliant host – friendly and welcoming and informative. The breakfast was excellent. The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom was well appointed and the décor was attractive.

Nothing.

Beatrice - 09/09/2019 (Booking)

Close to station

Nothing.

Avirup - 09/09/2019 (Booking)

Lovely property near the train station. I liked the home-like feel, dog and all.

It was great.

Carol - 09/09/2019 (Booking)

i had a great time for short break in bordeaux

Location is very handy to train and bus station lovely back yard to sit in breakfast was excellent , owner gets fresh bread every morning and very helpful with directions/information comfy bed and great facilities – fridge, tea coffee making etc

quite a walk to city centre via streets that are not very busy at night time very quiet hotel and not used to chatting and laughing in communal area at 11.30 pm we were asked to keep chat quiet by the owner – and we are older ladies so not being rowdy

JACKIE - 09/09/2019 (Booking)

Great place to stay in a friendly house

We booked three nights with Isabelle for our first visit to Bordeaux and I had wished we had a week here.. It was such a joy to stay here, Isabelle was very hospitable and helped us with maps and knowledge. It was so easy to walk from the Gare to The property, much better than carrying bags onto trams. The rooms were spacious and clean and very comfortable. Our breakfast was incredible, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, croissants, juice, tea,coffee rt etc, all nicely presented. We were so happy to also spend a further night with Isabelle before returning to Paris. Our room Deux Rives was excellently placed with sun and light from the lovely courtyard below.
Thank you Isabelle, we loved our stay with you, as you know!

Nothing.

Sue S - 09/09/2019 (TripAdvisor)

A French home from home!

Isabelle welcomed us with an excellent map and guidebook and was always around to help and advise. The breakfast was brilliant and it was great to chat to other guests from other countries. We found the kitchenette very useful. Everything was clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Nothing.

Karin - 07/09/2019 (Booking)

Best place in Boudreaux <3

The place was absolutely beautiful. Next to the train station, 15m walk from the central. Quiet road and safe. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with fresh baguette each morning, croissant, variety of fruits, traditional french breakfast 🙂 The owner Isabelle an exceptional host , very considerate and respectful, with load of information about everything in the city, wine etc. I travel a lot with my wife and that was probably the best and memorable place we have stayed. 10 stars from us <3

Nothing.

Nikos - 05/09/2019 (Booking)

Grégoire - 03/09/2019 (Booking)

到着してすぐに、オーナーのイザベルさんの優しい笑顔に迎えられ安心しました。 お部屋はとてもエレガントな雰囲気で、広さも十分にあり、清潔でした。何よりそこに暮らしているような気分を味わえます。朝食もとても美味しかったです。 また、SNCFの駅から5分でとても便利な立地でした。 またボルドーに行く機会があれば、ぜひ訪れたいと思います。

何もありません。

ETSUKO - 01/09/2019 (Booking)

Mysigt, franskt boende med mycket vänlig värdinna.

Mycket vänlig och tillmötesgående värdinna. Fin innegård/trädgård där det var lugnt och skönt att sitta efter en dag på stan.

Lite långt till centrum

Ann - 30/08/2019 (Booking)

Stylish stay

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the train station . Once there, you receive a warm welcome from the landlady and lots of helpful tips. The room we stayed in was clean , spacious and extremely stylish – as was the whole house. We were given a section of the fridge and enjoyed the garden. Would definitely stay again.

Nothing.

Ruby06London - 30/08/2019 (TripAdvisor)

Très bien accueillis, chambre agréable et très propre, à conseiller vivement!

早餐很丰盛,房主很热情,小花园很舒服,车站附近位置方便

没有。

Emilie - 29/08/2019 (Booking)

Tres bon accueil, tres bon petit dejeuner,et en quantité

Rien.

Anonym - 27/08/2019 (Booking)

un de nos plus beau sejour a bordeaux

isabelle : c’est une très belle rencontre.

Rien.

Joseph - 27/08/2019 (Booking)

Élégance et partage, lieu convivial, nous conseillons vivement.

Cadre et très bel accueil.

RAS

Einius - 26/08/2019 (Booking)

Como en casa

Estancia excelente. Isabelle, es una anfitriona genial que nos ayudó mucho, tanto para conseguirnos un aparcamiento para el coche a 15€ el día (En Burdeos, es precio normal) como también a intentar encontrar un dentista de urgencias por un problema que tuvo mi pareja. Además se involucra para crear buen ambiente entre los huéspedes. La casa es muy acogedora, desayuno muy bueno y la habitación grande. El baño tenía la curiosidad de estar dividido en ducha – lavabo e inodoro.

Lo único a mejorar es la comodidad de la cama que no lo es del todo. También el suelo cruje un poco, pero es normal en una finca antigua reformada.

Alejandro - 26/08/2019 (Booking)

Louise - 26/08/2019 (Booking)

Ottima l’accoglienza di Isabelle, molto gentile e ricca di utili consigli. Ottima anche la colazione

Niente.

Cristina - 24/08/2019 (Booking)

We liked absolutely everything. The location was perfect for us – close to trains and calm at the same time, 30 min walking distance to the very center. Our stays was above the expectations – the room was clean nice and comfortable; fresh croissants fruits and coffee were served for breakfast – eat as many as you can). The fridge and microwave are available in the kitchen, together with the all day around coffee/ tea facilities! The host Isabella was absolutely wonderful giving us all directions and recommendations! We will definitely come back!

Nothing.

Natalia - 18/08/2019 (Booking)

La habitación muy cómoda y la anfitriona muy agradable, facilitó la estancia

Si vas en coche, la zona es de hora y es necesario buscar un parking en la zona. La anfitriona nos ayudó encantada

Maria - 15/08/2019 (Booking)

L’accueil est très chaleureux et l’hôte très disponible pour nous aider à découvrir la ville. Un très bon petit déjeuner. Merci !

Rien.

julie - 14/08/2019 (Booking)